Holidays of 2013 listed in Malacañang proclamation

Malacañang recently released a list of all the regular holidays, special non-working days, and special holidays for 2013.

Malacañang recently released a list of all the regular holidays, special non-working days, and special holidays for 2013. Under Proclamation No. 459, which was signed by President Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III last August 16, 2012,

 

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day - January 1 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday - March 28
Good Friday - March 29
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day - May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day - June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day - August 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day - December 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day - December 30 (Monday)

B. Special (Non-working) Days

Black Saturday - March 30
Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day - November 1 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days - November 2 (Saturday)
- December 24 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Tuesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Monday)

 

The proclamation then added this segment for Islamic holidays: "The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall."

Tell us your #feels!

Win
Yum
LOL
WTF
0
Total votes
View more stories tagged ""

Read more stories about

Comments

Latest Stories

10 Fun Facts About the Vibrator

Rep's In the Next Room (or The Vibrator Play) runs until April 23.

MOVIE REVIEW: Ghost in the Shell hides its emptiness behind beautiful visuals

Scarlett Johansson stars in this visually insane adaptation of the Japanese manga.
Want!

Banapple is bringing back their 2007 prices just for one day

How about some cake to celebrate their 10th anniversary?
Load More Stories

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER

Get the latest updates right in your inbox!