Back to top
Holidays of 2013 listed in Malacañang proclamation
Malacañang recently released a list of all the regular holidays, special non-working days, and special holidays for 2013.
Published on: Sep 3, 2012 - 8:21am

22

19


1
Share this Article

Malacañang recently released a list of all the regular holidays, special non-working days, and special holidays for 2013. Under Proclamation No. 459, which was signed by President Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III last August 16, 2012,

 

A. Regular Holidays

New Year's Day - January 1 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday - March 28
Good Friday - March 29
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day - May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day - June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day - August 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day - December 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day - December 30 (Monday)

B. Special (Non-working) Days

Black Saturday - March 30
Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day - November 1 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days - November 2 (Saturday)
- December 24 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Tuesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Monday)

 

The proclamation then added this segment for Islamic holidays: "The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall."

How do you feel about this article?
Win  
1
Yum  
2
Want!  
0
LOL  
0
Yuck  
0
WTF  
1
4
Total Votes
Related Articles
Username   * required
Security Code Security Code  * required
 
NOTE: SPOT.ph editors reserve the right to moderate and delete comments, without notice, that contain abusive or threatening behavior, contain advertising, spam, profanity or malicious comments.
1 Comment
1 to 1 of 1