Holy Week 2013 According to Instagram

Everything may have been closed for business in the city, but over at Instagram, things went wide open.

(SPOT.ph) Do you know where Manila went, when it shut down for Holy Week? Instagram. So many celebrities took the opportunity to get some much-deserved R&R, occassionally posting a filtered and/or collaged photo of their whereabouts. We took this as an opportunity for innocent voyeurism.

 

A day after posting a photo of her injured shoulder, we were relieved to see Zsa Zsa Padilla (@zsazsapadilla) had gone to Vietnam with daughter Zia Quizon (@ziaquizon) for a much deserved rest. She’s had a rough year; this woman deserves a break.

 

 

Fashion designer and talented musician Kate Torralba (@katetorralba), meanwhile, jetted to Bali, Indonesia. Hours after this photo was posted, Kate followed it up with another photo that informed her followers she went to see a drag show on the island. Interesting way to spend the holidays, no?

 

 

 

On Tuesday afternoon, March 26, Zanjoe Marudo (@zanjoemarudo) teased his followers with a photo of, we assume, his and girlfriend Bea Alonzo’s shadows. Its caption simply read: "paraiso." This completely piqued our interest.

 

 

Thankfully, that same night, Bea Alonzo (@beaalonzo) augmented her beau’s post with a photo of their dinner. It was taken at one of the more popular spots in Amanpulo, Palawan.

 

Beginning Palm Sunday, Gretchen Barretto (@gretchenbarretto) started updating her feed with photos of what looked like The Farm in San Benito. "I wake up to this," she says of the photo below:

 

 

But her daughter Dominique (@dominiquecojuangco) quickly clued us in when she posted a photo of an inflatable giraffe, with the caption: "The Madre says Henry isn’t invited to Cala."

 

On Maundy Thursday, La Greta confirmed the family was in Calatagan, Batangas:

Ramon Bautista (@ramonbautista) broke off the serious wellness trip of the Barrettos with this hilarious photo of himself and Singapore’s Merlion.

 

 

Later that week, we saw Ramon hop over the border to Malaysia:

 

 

But while Ramon and Gretchen and Bea and Zsa Zsa were off on their respective holidays, Anne Curtis (@annecurtissmith) was making the most of work. She posted this jumping shot at the Belo party in Boracay, Tuesday afternoon.

 

 

On Thursday, however, we were relieved to see Anne finally take a vacation in Sri Lanka:

Our favorite blogger who keeps on falling off the radar [Ed: We’re waiting for your next post, Lourd], finally updated the world of his whereabouts. This is something Lourd de Veyra (@lourddv) came across in Surigao on Palm Sunday evening. We assume this is where he’ll spend his holiday, because BFF and partner in crime Jun Sabayton (@sabaytones), has also been updating his feed.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

 

 

 

Like Lourd, a lot of celebrities visited different islands around the Philippines and showed off the beauty of our country to Instagram. Teresa Herrera (@teresaherrera27) went diving Tubbataha. Look at the dolphins she spotted!

 

 

Ruffa Gutierrez (@IloveRuffaG) was Cebu with her family:

 

 

And Divine Lee (@divinemlee), along with boyfriend Victor Basa, went to Huma island, Palawan:

 

 

They were there with Robbie Carmona and Rajo Laurel for a huge party.


Tell us your #feels!

Win
Yum
LOL
WTF
0
Total votes
View more stories tagged ""

Read more stories about

Comments

Latest Stories

Load More Stories

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER

Get the latest updates right in your inbox!