New Enteng Kabisote and Shake, Rattle & Roll installments to be shown in this year’s MMFF reports that "two longtime fixtures of the Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF)-the Enteng Kabisote and Shake, Rattle & Roll franchises-will lead the 38th staging of the Metro Manila Film Festival this December." The report noted: "Perhaps, the only surprise was the selection committee’s snub of director Brillante Mendoza's entry, Sa 'Yo Ang Sinapupunan (Thy Womb), starring superstar Nora Aunor as a Badjao midwife."


Below is the list of the eight official entries released by the festival selection committee on Saturday, June 16:


1. One More Try (Star Cinema) Cast: Dingdong Dantes, Angel Locsin, Zanjoe Marudo, and Angelica Panganiban. Director: Ruel Bayani


2. Mga Kuwento ni Lola Basyang (Unitel Pictures) Cast: Richard Gomez, Paolo Contis, Sam Concepcion, Iza Calzado, Rufa Mae Quinto, Empress Shuck and Zsa Zsa Padilla. Directors: Mark Meily and Chris Martinez


3. Si Agimat, Si Enteng Kabisote and Me (Octo Arts Films, M-Zet Productions, Imus Productions, APT Entertainment, and GMA Films) Cast: Vic Sotto, Ramon "Bong" Revilla, Jr. and Judy Ann Santos. Director: Tony Y. Reyes



4. El Presidente (Scenema Concepts) Cast: Jeorge "ER" Estregan, Cristine Reyes, and Nora Aunor. Director: Mark Meily.


5. Shake, Rattle & Roll 14 (Regal Entertainment) Cast: Lovi Poe, Dennis Trillo, and Iza Calzado. Director: Chito S. Rono.


6. Sisteraka (Star Cinema and Viva Films) Cast: Vice Ganda and Kris Aquino. Director: Wenn Deramas.


7. The Strangers (Quantum Films) Cast: Julia Montes, Enrique Gil, Enchong Dee, Jaime Fabregas, and Cherry Pie Picache. Director: Lawrence Fajardo.


8. Coño Problems (GMA Films) Cast: Aljur Abrenica, Solenn Heussaff, Maxene Magalona, Isabelle Diaz, Mikael Daez, and Bianca King. Director: Andoy Ranay.


For more on this story, log on to

watch now
Share this story with your friends!

Help us make better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

More Videos You Can Watch

Latest Stories

Load More Stories