LP reveals "Koalisyon ng Daang Matuwid"

The Liberal Party's complete senatorial slate


(SPOT.ph) The Liberal Party revealed their complete senatorial slate, dubbed as the “Koalisyon ng Daang Matuwid,” on October 12 at the LP national headquarters in Cubao, Quezon City. The 12 candidates joining the senatorial race in the 2016 national elections under LP are Senate President Franklin Drilon, Sen. Teofisto “TG” Guingona III, Sen. Ralph Recto, former senator Francis Pangilinan, former senator Panfilo “Ping” Lacson, Justice Sec. Leila de Lima, former Energy secretary Jericho Petilla, resigned Technical Education and Skills Development Authority chief Joel Villanueva, Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority general manager Mark Lapid, PhilHealth director Risa Hontiveros, Interior Asst. Sec. for Muslim Affairs Nariman Ambolodto and Coop NATCCO party-list Rep. Cresente Paez, according to a report by Inquirer.net.


The spokesmen of the LP are Marikina Rep. Miro Quimbo and Akbayan Rep. Barry Gutierrez while the campaign manager is LP vice chairman and House Speaker Feliciano Belmonte. The ruling party’s standard bearer Manuel “Mar” Roxas II, his running-mate Leni Robredo, and President Benigno Aquino III were present during the event.


In a separate report by PhilStar.com, the LP was scheduled to announce its senatorial lineup on October 9, but postponed due to Metro Manila Development Authority Chair Francis Tolentino’s request to be removed from the list, and to give Quezon City Mayor Herbert Bautista more time to decide if he will run for Senate, who later on declined.


Photo from Inquirer.net

Recommended Videos
Share this story with your friends!

Help us make Spot.ph better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories