You Can Take Screenshots of Your Crush's Instagram Stories Again

He or she won't be notified!

Good news, social-media stalkers! After months of testing, Instagram has finally killed the feature where users are notified whenever someone screenshots their IG Stories.

 

The screenshot notification was first introduced back in 2016. Apparently, the feature was rolled out to some users only, as part of the photo-sharing app's testing phase. The (unlucky) ones received the alert below to warn them about the now-defunct feature.

 

 

Users will know who took a screenshot of their 24-hour-only update via clicking the "Seen by (number)" option on the Stories tab—the names of the screengrabbers will have a camera shutter icon beside them.

 

"We are always testing ways to improve the experience on Instagram and make it easier to share any moment with the people who matter to you," Instagram said when they started the test.

 

Now that IG has finally stopped the trial run of the feature, users are again free to screenshot all they want, but if you're still paranoid as ever, here's a quick workaround for how to save someone else's Instagram Stories:

 

  1. Go to Instagram Stories Download
  2. Enter their IG username
  3. Choose which Story you want to save (works on both pictures and videos)
  4. Click download and that's it!

 

*This story originally appeared on Fhm.com.ph. Minor edits have been made by the Spot.ph editors.

 

More stories from Spot.ph

Tell us your #feels!

Win
1
Yum
Want!
1
LOL
2
WTF
1
5
Total votes
View more stories tagged ""

Read more stories about

Comments

Latest Stories

Load More Stories