Maja Salvador, Solenn Heussaff, Paulo Avelino + more at the 35th Gawad Urian Awards

See the nominees and winners of the 35th Gawad Urian Awards

( It was described by many as an "emotional" night when stars gathered for the 35th Gawad Urian Awards last June 13, 2012 at the AFP Theatre. Regarded as the counterpart of the New York Film Critics Circle, the Gawad Urian Awards was organized by the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino.


Maja Salvador, in an upset over veterans Cherry Pie Picache and Eugene Domingo, shed tears of joy as she was announced as the winner in the Best Actress Category for her role in Thelma.  Alvin Yapan’s Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa garnered prizes for Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Actor Paulo Avelino, Best Supporting Actress Jean Garcia (accepted by Alwyn Uytingco), Best Cinematography and Best Music.


For more highlights, check out the gallery below:



Laughter, tears and talent. Click for more!



Photos by Jude Bautista and Chris Lucas
Captions by Jude Bautista

Recommended Videos
Share this story with your friends!

Help us make better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories