The Four Final Entries of MMFF 2017 Have Finally Been Announced

The road to MMFF 2017 officially begins.

( The Metro Manila Film Festival is officially underway, as they have finally announced the remaining four entries to complete in its "Magic 8" roster:



Ang Larawan

Directed by: Loy Arcenas

Stars: Rachel Alejandro, Joanna Ampil, and Paulo Avelino

Production company: Culturtain Musicat Productions




Directed by: Paul Soriano

Stars: Jericho Rosales, Erich Gonzales, and Jasmine Curtis-Smith

Production company: TEN17P Productions



Deadma Walking

Directed by: Julius Alfonso

Stars: Joross Gamboa, Edgar Allan Guzman, and Eugene Domingo

Production company: T-Rex Entertainment



Haunted Forest

Directed by: Ian Lorenos 

Stars: Jameson Blake, Jane Oineza, and Maris Racal

Production company: Regal Entertainment


These four movies were chosen from Finished Films submissions, as opposed to the other four entries that were chosen based on script submissions (announced in July).


MMFF 2017 will start on December 25, 2017.


More stories from

Tell us your #feels!

Total votes
View more stories tagged

Read more stories about

Recommended Videos

Latest Stories

Load More Stories