NCRPO marks 7 election hot spots in Metro Manila

National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO) Director Roberto Rosales has pointed out seven Metro Manila (MM) cities that are expected to be heated come election day, GMANews.TV reports.

According to Rosales, seven out of the 17 MM locales need to under close observation. They are the cities of Muntinlupa, Parañaque, Taguig, Makati, Pasay, Manila, and Quezon City. Rosales said that these are   "hotly-contested areas...where competitions are tight."

The NCRPO took into account the election history in the seven cities and their candidates for mayor, vice mayor, congressman, and councilor. Thus, they are reportedly already taking measures to election-related violence   in the seven cities.

Tell us your #feels!

Total votes
View more stories tagged ""

Read more stories about


Latest Stories

Load More Stories