List of official holidays for 2014 released by Malacañang

Time to plan your vacations.

Kristine Angeli Sabillo of reports that four long weekends may be enjoyed by Filipinos next year as Malacañang has released the list of official holidays for 2014.


According to the report, some holidays-except those that were religious in nature-were moved from their original dates to the nearest Monday by virtue of Proclamation no. 655. Malacañang's list has total of 10 regular holidays, 7 special non-working days and one special holiday for all schools.


The official holidays for 2014 are listed below:

A. Regular Holidays

New Year's Day: January 1 (Wednesday)

Araw ng Kagitingan: April 9 (Wednesday)

Maundy Thursday: April 17

Good Friday: April 18

Labor Day: May 1 (Thursday)

Independence Day: June 12 (Thursday)

National Heroes Day: August 25 (Monday)

Bonifacio Day: November 30 (Sunday)

Christmas Day: December 25 (Thursday)

Rizal Day: December 30 (Tuesday)


B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Chinese New Year: January 31 (Friday)

Black Saturday: April 19

Ninoy Aquino Day: August 21 (Thursday)

All Saints Day: November 1 (Saturday)

December 24 (Wednesday)

December 26 (Friday)

Recommended Videos

Last Day of the Year: December 31 (Wednesday)


C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary: February 25 (Tuesday)


For more on this story, log on to

Tell us your #feels!

Total votes
View more stories tagged

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories