P-Noy Declares 18 Holidays in 2015

Time to plan those vacations.

Mark your calendars. GMA Network reported on July 23 that President Aquino has declared 18 holidays next year, which will result in eight long weekends.

Through Proclamation No. 831, signed last July 17, the following days are regular holidays:

  • New Year's Day (Jan. 1, Thursday)
  • Maundy Thursday (April 2)
  • Good Friday (April 3)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9, Thursday)
  • Labor Day (May 1, Friday)
  • Independence Day (June 12, Friday)
  • National Heroes Day (Aug. 31, last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day (Nov. 30, Monday)
  • Christmas Day (Dec. 25, Friday)
  • Rizal Day (Dec. 30, Wednesday)

The following days have been declared as special non-working days:

  • Chinese New Year (Feb. 19, Thursday)
  • Black Saturday (April 4)
  • Ninoy Aquino Day (Aug. 21, Friday)
  • All Saints’ Day (Nov. 1, Sunday)
  • Additional special (non-working) days (Jan.2, Friday, and Dec. 24, Thursday)
  • Last Day of the Year (Dec. 31, Thursday)

February 25 next year has been declared a special holiday for schools to commemorate the anniversary of the EDSA Revolution.


The list does not include Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, which will still be determined by the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos.


For more on this story, log on to GMANetwork.com.

Recommended Videos
Share this story with your friends!

Help us make Spot.ph better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories