Metro Manila to Remain Under GCQ Until June 30

President Rodrigo Duterte held a special meeting on Monday, June 15, to discuss the current quarantine situation in the Philippines due to COVID-19. As of June 15, there are 26,420 confirmed cases in the Philippines. Therefore, the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) has approved the following recommendations beginning Tuesday, June 16, 2020.

The community quarantine classification of provinces, highly-urbanized cities, and independent-component cities is based on epidemic risk level, economic, social, and security situations, and other important factors.

Modified General Community Quarantine (MGQC) until June 30, 2020

  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
  • Region 1
  • Batanes 
  • Region 3 - Angeles City, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Zambales
  • Lucena City
  • Region 4B, except Occidental Mindoro
  • Region 5
  • Region 6
  • Region 8
  • Region 9, except Zamboanga City
  • Region 10
  • Region 11, except Davao City
  • Region 12
  • Region 13/CARAGA
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) until June 30, 2020

  • NCR (Metro Manila)
  • Region 2, except Batanes
  • Region 3 -  Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo, Tarlac
  • Region 4A, except Lucena City
  • Occidental Mindoro
  • Region 7, except Cebu City and Talisay City
  • Zamboanga City
  • Davao City

Cebu City shall return to Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) due to the rising number of COVID-19 cases, and Talisay City shall be placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine  (MECQ), both until June 30, 2020.

Recommended Videos
Share this story with your friends!

Help us make better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories