Mark Your Calendars: Malacañang Announces List of Holidays for 2019

Time to schedule your travel plans for next year!

( We only have four more months left in 2018, and you probably have a few more out-of-town trips scheduled for the year. But you may want to start planning your future vacations in advance, too, as Malacañang Palace issued Proclamation No. 555 on August 15, declaring the list of regular holidays and special non-working days in 2019.

It might be a good idea to whip out your calendar and mark the following dates:

Regular Holidays

  • New Year's Day  January 1, Tuesday
  • Araw ng Kagitingan  April 9, Tuesday
  • Maundy Thursday  April 18
  • Good Friday  April 19
  • Labor Day  May 1, Wednesday
  • Independence Day  June 12, Wednesday
  • National Heroes Day  August 26, Monday
  • Bonifacio Day  November 30, Saturday
  • Christmas Day  December 25, Wednesday
  • Rizal Day  December 30, Monday

Special Non-Working Days

  • Chinese New Year – February 5, Tuesday
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25, Monday
  • Black Saturday – April 20
  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21, Wednesday
  • All Saints’ Day – November 1, Friday
  • All Souls Day – November 2, Saturday
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary – December 8, Sunday
  • Christmas Eve – December 24, Tuesday

Malacañan Palace stated that the proclamations for declaring Eid'l Fitr and Eid'l Adha as national holidays will be announced as soon as the dates for these holidays have been determined, in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

Recommended Videos
Share this story with your friends!

Help us make better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories