SNEAK PEEK: These Two Songs Are on the New Eraserheads Tribute Album

The album, called Pop Machine, launches tomorrow!

( Classic songs are memorable for a reason—the themes are relatable to a lot of people, they have a catchy tune, and they effectively capture the essence of their time. While they're ageless in their own right, reimagining them for this time can present a fresh take on an oldie-but-still-goodie. Five-piece band Munimuni and singer-songwriter duo Leanne & Naara covered two Eraserheads classics and you'll be able to hear them on October 4, 12 a.m.

Makata-pop band Munimuni will put their own spin on "Minsan," while duo Leanne & Naara will cover "Alapaap." You can wait for the songs to drop right on the dot, but you can pre-save the songs from so it's automatically loaded onto your Spotify, Apple Music, or Deezer account once it's up.

Album art for Munimuni's cover of "Minsan."
Album art for Leanne & Naara's cover of "Alapaap."

The two songs are part of the upcoming album, titled Pop Machine. It will contain 12 Eraserheads tracks covered by 12 artists from different eras and genres. Two new songs will be released every other week until December 2019, and a full album containing all 12 tracks will be launched in 2020, along with a vinyl record. All releases will be accompanied by cover art from Felix Taaka.

The first Eraserheads tribute album, Ultraelectromagneticjam, was released in 2005 and featured songs by Imago, Sugarfree, and Rico J. Puno.

You can pre-save "Minsan" and "Alapaap" on

More stories from

Share this story with your friends!

Help us make better!
Take the short survey

Read more stories about

Latest Stories

Load More Stories