(SPOT.ph) There are times you need to let go—just not when it comes to all the titles you've kept in your Netflix account. Look, some of us have invested hours into searching for the perfect binge-watches, best movies, and whatnot, that we just aren't willing to start from scratch should erm, anything occur related to whomsoever's account it is your parasite-ing on. Not an attack, we promise. Worry not because whatever the future brings, you can be pretty sure Netflix will let you keep your titles and watch progress thanks to a new feature called "Profile Transfer."
Also read: Netflix With Ads Is Happening
Here's what to know about the Netflix Profile Transfer feature
Netflix is rolling out the "Profile Transfer" feature to users across the globe. You've probably seen the email notifying you of it if you're the account holder, which means you can now simply tell whoever it is you want out to well, get out. Ideally in a more mature and polite way but hey, it beats silently just locking their profile, no?
The feature will let a profile owner transer their Netflix deets, including recommendations, viewing history, My List, settings, saved games, and all that jazz, to a new account. No, the account owner's payment details will not be transferred along with it. Plus, note that kids' profiles and PIN-protected ones cannot be moved, either.
Once the feature has been activated on your account, you can check it out by hovering over your profile icon in the homepage's dropdown options. Instructions for this clean cut should be easy enough.
As Netflix says in the release, "People move. Families grow. Relationships end. But throughout these life changes, your Netflix experience should stay the same." Looks like you can find forever in the most unexpected places.
this strange new world.